Staff by Department

Office of the Vice President, University Advancement

Catherine Squires

Vice President, University Advancement
President & CEO of the NIU Foundation

815-753-7406
csquires@niu.edu

 

Lee Ann Henry

Administrative Assistant

815-753-7406
lhenry@niu.edu

Alberta Solfisburg

Campaign Director

815-753-7339
asolfie@niu.edu

Sarah Trygstad

Graduate Assistant

815-753-1048

strygstad1@niu.edu

Communications

Angela Johansson

Director of Marketing and Communications

815-753-1913
ajohansson@niu.edu

Milo Barsanti-Gonzalez

Multimedia Communications Associate

815-753-1677
mbarsantigonzalez1@niu.edu

 

Finance

Jean Godlewski

Controller

815-753-0282
jmj@niu.edu

Lora Oberg

Director of Business Operations

815-753-1663
loberg@niu.edu

June Bocklund

Accountant

815-753-9097
bbocklund@niu.edu

Robin Kenney

Business Administrative Associate

815-753-0682
rkenney@niu.edu

Lynn Mallory

Business Administrative Associate

815-753-0984
lemallory@niu.edu

Chris Samples

Business Administrative Associate

815-753-6312
csamples@niu.edu

Vicky Trotter

Account Technician

815-753-6126
vtrotter@niu.edu

Gift Planning

April Arnold

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

815-753-1802
aarnold1@niu.edu

Todd Burns

Director of Major Gifts, College of Engineering and Engineering Technology

815-753-1910
tburns@niu.edu

Anthony D’Andrea

Senior Director, College-Based Advancement

815-753-1736
adandrea@niu.edu

Teri Gensler

Senior Gift & Estate Planning Officer

Director of Development, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

815-753-1301
terigensler@niu.edu

David Haas

Director of Advancement, NIU College of Business

815-753-7230

dhaas@niu.edu

Judy Schneider

Gift Planning Officer

815-753-1389
jschneider@niu.edu

John Sentovich

Chief Development Officer

815-753-1344
sentovich@niu.edu

Lisa Smith

Administrative Aide

815-753-1386
lsmith1@niu.edu

Operations

Michael Adzovic

Director, Northern Fund

815-753-2115

madzovic@niu.edu

Nathan Birtell

Acting Director of Prospect Research and Management

815-753-0383
nbirtell@niu.edu

Robert Feldacker

Research Associate

815-753-0133
rfeldacker1@niu.edu

Becky Ferrante

Gift Processor/Matching Gift Coordinator

815-753-1652
bferrante@niu.edu

Shaun Garrett

Research Associate

815-753-2109
sgarrett@niu.edu

Frank Goshko

Associate Director, Northern Fund

815-753-5575

fgoshko@niu.edu

Cheryl Henert

Assistant Director, Advancement Services

815-753-1626
chenert@niu.edu

Karrie Kirk

Gift Processor

815-753-9467
kkirk1@niu.edu

Raj Mahida

Programmer/Analyst/IT Admin
815-753-5508
rmahida@niu.edu

Kristi Misic

Programmer/Analyst

815-753-9466
klmisic@niu.edu

Steve Sarver

Administrative Assistant

815-753-7470
ssarver@niu.edu

Natalie Troiani

Associate Director, Northern Fund

815-753-8198
ntroiani@niu.edu

Tim Webster

Network/Database Administrator

815-753-6877
twebster@niu.edu

Jennifer Wisser

Data Coordinator

815-753-5598
jwisser@niu.edu